Meetings & Minutes

The Parish Council meets on the third Monday of each month, usually at 7pm.  The meeting is open to all and the first 20 minutes at the start of each meeting is allocated for members of the public to make comments or raise any issues or concerns. After the 20 minutes is completed, the Parish Council will then start working through the agenda items, upon which no further public participation will occur. It is important to note that the Parish Council can only discuss and agree decisions on items that are on the agenda. 

Meeting Dates & Agenda

The next meeting is on Monday 20th December 2021 to be held in the Lantern Room at Boston Spa Village Hall. 

2022 Meeting Dates  

Monday 17th January, Monday 21st February, Monday 21st March, Tuesday 19th April, Monday 16th May, Monday 20th June, Monday 18th July, Monday 15th August,  Monday 19th September, Monday 17th October, Monday 21st November, Monday 19th December. 

 

Annual Parish Meeting

The Local Government Act 1972 Part III requires that an Annual Parish Meeting takes place between 1st March and 1st June each year. There is no duty for the Parish Council to convene this, although it is customary that it is convened by the Parish Council Chairman at a date and time set by the Parish Council.

This year's Annual Parish Meeting took place on Wednesday 5th May 2021 at 7pm by Zoom.  The draft minutes can be found here.

The next  Annual Parish Meeting will take place on Wednesday 4th May 2022. 

 

 

 

18 Jan 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

15 Feb 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

18 Feb 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

15 Mar 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

26 Apr 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

17 May 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

21 Jun 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

19 Jul 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

16 Aug 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

20 Sep 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

18 Oct 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes

15 Nov 21

19:00 to 21:00

Minutes